Saturday Rapid Assault Event
(49 votes, average 2.31 out of 5)
Written by XOOM-ADMIN   
Wednesday, 16 January 2013 11:27

This coming Saturday (1/19) at 12:00PM Central [RAT/SERVER] Time we are requesting all available personnel to be online in Rapid Assault. We will be engaging in heavy fighting, stress testing the server.

RAPID ASSAULT SESSION

We are looking for 50+ players to be on our Rapid Assault server to help us stress test the server. All subscribers are welcome to join us, please see the below information.

If you've yet to play Rapid Assault, this would be a great time to be involved, and possibly be surprised. The inner workings that you will see, tree's falling from tanks hitting them, the visuals, smoothness, grenade throwing, are really cool to see for the first time and generates a different style of game play than WWII Online.

We'll see you Saturday!

GET STARTED

TEAMSPEAK 3

Please join us on Teamspeak 3, we will create temporary Allied RA vs Axis RA channels. Microphone or not, please jump on as it will be easier to communicate with you.

  • TS3 IP: ts44.gameservers.com:9259
  • Password: ww2
  • Username: Your Gamer Tag

TIME ZONE BREAKDOWN

  • 10:00AM Pacific (US W Coast)
  • 11:00AM Mountain
  • 12:00PM Central (US Central)
  • 1:00PM Eastern (US East Coast) GMT -5
  • 6:00PM GMT

 

PLAYER OPINIONS

Here are some opinions of players that had posted about our last RA session.

 

FROM SHOTT: Had a great time playing RA for the first time today. It was a wild session. Lots of action and it let me see what the game looks like from the 3rd person. The game is great. Got really laggy for me during the all tank battle other than that it was smooth. Like the new animations and I like knowing where my grenade is aiming. All in all I like the game and I hope that others will find it enjoyable too.

FROM CAPCO: Had good times in the RA session.

I think each map needs a full explanation of how they play out. I can run around and kill stuff just find, but often times I'm not sure what to do strategically/tactically.

FROM DENIZZZ: I must say this session changed my mind about RA. I was negative about it first, playing it like 2 months ago and it had the same clumsy feeling the infantry play has like in the main game. Everything felt much smoother now! This also gives me good hope that this can be implemented in the main game, as the clumsy feeling of the infantry game is probably putting off interest of new players trying the main game.

 

 

Add your comment

Your name:
Your email:
Comment (you may use HTML tags here):
  The word for verification. Lowercase letters only with no spaces.
Word verification:
Comments (6)
1 Wednesday, 16 January 2013 12:55
tomppeli
this is for everyone?

i can just download it form that link
Administrator's reply:
Thursday, 17 January 2013 01:49
XOOM-ADMIN
Yes it is for all premium subscribers
2 Wednesday, 16 January 2013 18:42
mdundee
That's 4am Sunday here in Qld Australia, I reckon I can make that :D
3 Wednesday, 16 January 2013 19:16
Don
Is this the same install dated 12/18/2012?
thanks
Administrator's reply:
Thursday, 17 January 2013 01:54
XOOM-ADMIN
Yes
4 Thursday, 17 January 2013 08:12
fxmkorp
thx for the timezones breakdown, good time too will be there :)
5 Thursday, 17 January 2013 11:16
Sparre
Will there be snipers? :P

I will definitely try to be there. Missed all the other stress test due to unconvinient time. Now is it my turn. :D
6 Saturday, 19 January 2013 01:08
rossco
Well crap. My sister's birthday is tomorrow, and of course she wants to see the movie that starts at 10 AM Pacific time -_-